Category Archives: NEWS

Strange People

Strange People is the third track to be taken from our album Street Rituals. It features the vocal talents of the legendary (and 2017 GRAMMY award winning) William Bell. Like all tracks on the album, it was produced by Paul Weller.

The track is now available to all who pre-ordered the album via our online store, PledgeMusic or iTunes.

Season of Change

Season of Change is the second track to be taken from our new album Street Rituals. It features the amazing vocal talents of one of our soul heroes, the wonderful Bettye LaVette. The song was produced by Paul Weller.

The track is available for instant download to all who have pre-ordered the album from our online store, PledgeMusic or iTunes. It will be available on Spotify from tomorrow.

Your Balloon is Rising

Your Balloon is Rising is out now on 7″ vinyl. This is the first of a series of Street Rituals 7″s, each will be manufactured as a limited edition.

The 7″ features “Your Balloon is Rising” on the A side and an exclusive B side not on the album entitled It’s Always Been There.

Following the quick sell out of the initial pressing of 500 copies, a further 300 copies will be pressed so that fans have a chance to obtain copies without having to pay overinflated prices on eBay. Final copies are now available from independent record stores such as Rough Trade.

The second and third 7″ releases from the album are also available for pre-order. They are also available combined as a money-saving bundle on our store or via PledgeMusic.

Street Rituals Tour 2017

We’re pleased to announce the Street Rituals Tour 2017!

Please note that more dates will be added very soon. The demand for these tickets has been very very high so make sure you check our our gigs page and get yours as soon as you can! We will be announcing some very special guests and support acts next week.

Please note at both Coventry Empire and Islington Assembly Hall gigs we will be joined by the “Street Rituals Orchestra” and some very special guests.

We’re really looking forward to seeing you out on the road in 2017 and playing the new album for you all!

Tickets are available here.

Street Rituals

We’re pleased to announce our brand new studio album Street Rituals, to be released on March 31st via 100% Records.

The album is produced by Paul Weller and features 10 brand new Stone Foundation tracks. Recorded at Black Barn Studios, Paul joined the band for the sessions adding piano, guitar & vocals as well as co-writing 2 of the songs. Street Rituals also features stunning contributions from legendary soul vocalists William Bell and Bettye LaVette.


1: Back In The Game (feat. Paul Weller)
2: Open Your Heart To The World
3: Love Rediscovered
4: The Limit Of A Man
5: The Colour Of…
6: Street Rituals (feat. Paul Weller)
7: Strange People (feat. William Bell)
8: Your Balloon Is Rising (feat. Paul Weller)
9: Season Of Change (feat. Bettye LaVette)
10: Simplify The Situation

The album is available for pre-order now.  All pre-orders will receive an instant download of Your Balloon is Rising (featuring Paul Weller on lead vocals). There will be further tracks released before the album is out, all these tracks will be made available as instant downloads to all who have pre-ordered the album as soon as they are released.

For the collectors, a super-limited number of Street Rituals test pressings are available on PledgeMusic. Fastest finger first!

100% Records sign Stone Foundation

We’re absolutely delighted to let you all know that we’ve signed a new record deal with 100% Records!

News about the new album and tour will be with you in January – don’t forget to join our mailing list to be the first to hear the exciting album news. This website will be re-launched on 11th January.